RELEASE DELUXE is a multimedia music performance featuring original collaborations with Bendik Giske, Max Boss, Julia Giertz, Kelman Duran, Ingmar Carlson, Kembra Pfahler, Lex Brown, Anders Rhedin, Nightfeelings, Ben Babbitt, Nedalot, Busy Gangnes, Syk Tariq, COMBAT!, and Princess Century.

In 1980 a series of spells were embedded within the sound waves of a number of popular songs. These spells were engineered to enter the minds of listeners and dismantle the white supremacist, capitalist, imperialist, patriarchal pathologies that characterize American domination and oppression. Within hours, the CIA and NASA unleashed a counter spell that contained the sound waves in wind, rain, snow, and dust storms, disabling their power to enact change.

RELEASE DELUXE tells this story, searches for the missing spells, and seeks to conjure new spells for a different tomorrow.